Skip to product information
1 of 2

DOWNSET "Universal"

DOWNSET "Universal"

Regular price €19,99
Sale price €19,99
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Monumental progress doesn’t occur overnight. Some of man kind’s most powerful words don’t come from education or privilege, but erupt from the pain and roughness of the streets; they smolder through the cracks in the concrete until eventually grand truths are revealed, and the winds of change slowly emerge. It is with these notions in mind that old school Hardcore Kings DOWNSET began to surface in Los Angeles, California in the early 1980’s. 

A musical style that was distinctly Hardcore combined with Oropeza’s MC abilities allowed DOWNSET to stand out from other metal acts, while still being able to achieve a variety of tours with some of the most prominent bands of the time. After recently re-releasing the third album "Check Your People" on vinyl on End Hits Records, DOWNSET’s fourth album "Universal" originally from 2004 now follows, which will be available on limited colored vinyl for the first time ever on End Hits Records.


1 All Crews
2 Forever
3 Stay In The Game
4 Black Glock
5 Jumpin Off
6 The Rush
7 Hectic
8 Make This Happen
9 What They Want
10 Smiles & Cries
11 Universal

Pressing Information:
30x Testpress
200x Coke Bottle Green
200x Grimace Purple
View full details